My Little Secrets

Everyone on the planet has a guilty pleasure list. Things that you do not necessarily want other people to know about but when they come up in conversation many times the slight obsession is mutual. Guys this is when you would head nod in agreeing with each other and girls this is when you both shriek “Oh my gosh, same.” I wanted to share my guilty pleasure list simply because I want to know that I’m not alone in my little obsessions.

So here it goes!

Dr. Pepper:

If you know me really well you understand that my life revolves around how awake I am. I am a bear in the mornings and I know for a fact staying up until 1 am before an 8 am class is not by any means ideal. Sometimes you have to just push through the grind and deal with it as a college student and many times I crave some assistance in my attentiveness. So I resort to this tasty caffeine-ridden beverage. I think more times that not I have a soda in my hands as a safety blanket as well, it comforts me and I know it wont let me down. Am I alone?

My Ride or Die Soda

Sugar scrub:

Now after all is said and done with my homework and I know I have to wake up in a few hours, I have to resort to simple quick ways of relaxation. More times than not I have been finding different ways to relax that are also somewhat productive. Reading a motivational book, coloring books with scripture quotes and taking a bath fall into that category. Now one of the best things I have invested in is simple at home spa products. This ranges from bath bombs, bubble baths and my personal favorite: sugar scrubs. There’s something satisfying and revitalizing about the scent and the feel of being clean.

Spa Favorites from LUSH

Candles:

Now one of the best things about this time of year is all of the smells that are associated with the changing seasons. One thing that Aj and I are more than excited about when we go to the mall is bath and body works. Silly I know but in the last six months we have bought our fair share candles that should last us to the new year. “Should” being the key word there. Cuddling up on the couch to do homework or sitting down to eat dinner is so much better when your house smells like happiness.

Our Favorite Candles

Lip Stains or Liquid Lipsticks:

Now I know for a fact that these products are nothing new to the beauty community but I just have to vent to how amazing these are. I do not have to apply this more than once. I can eat, drink, sing, and kiss my husband without it budging. It does not even feel like I have anything on my lips when in reality I still have the confidence of rocking an amazing makeup look! What could be better than that?

My Favorite Liquid Lipsticks

YouTube:

Like everyone else I am a Netflix lover and I have special place in my heart for watching live sports. However, lots of times lately I have needed a break from staring at my laptop doing homework so I open a new tab and watch a few YouTube videos to pass the time. Now I may fall down the rabbit hole and stay on there an hour or two longer than I should but I learn so much in that time! I know how to better apply my makeup, where to shop for clothes, and what I am bound to need during the Christmas season for dinner time. Among YouTube being an entertainment tool, I also find it a productive learning tool so I can be a better adult. What helps you guys keep your lives together?

My YouTube Channel

 

Thanks for reading, what are your guilty pleasures? Leave a comment below!

Always,

Signature Image

Leave a comment